Extracurricular Activities

Why Choose Columbus? 

At CHS, we offer a wide variety of clubs, honor societies, and athletics.  There are so many options that it is easy to find your niche.  Whether you enjoy performing arts, service, games, or academic interests, there are others who share your interest. 

Come on and find your place!

Columbus High School celebrates our century old documented extracurricular, athletic, and academic legacy throughout numerous local, state, and even national competitions and recognition. What’s our secret? Simply put, the cooperative, yet competitive environment at CHS pushes students to perform their very best.

Athletics

Girls Athletics
Co-Ed Teams
  • Color GuardSGM Frank Tuggle; Tuggle.Frank.M@muscogee.k12.ga.us
  • Rifle TeamSGM Frank Tuggle; Tuggle.Frank.M@muscogee.k12.ga.us
  • JROTC Drill Team LTC Roy Bolar; Bolar.Roy.L@muscogee.k12.ga.us
  • JROTC RaidersLTC Roy Bolar; Bolar.Roy.L@muscogee.k12.ga.us
  • Marching BandDirector Josh Milam; Milam.Josua.W@muscogee.k12.ga.us
  • Cross CountryCoach Danielle McCoy; McCoy.Danielle.M@muscogee.k12.ga.us
  • SwimmingCoach Jana Smith; Smith.Janessa.D@muscogee.k12.ga.us
  • Track & FieldCoach Bobby Peters; Peters.Robert.A@muscogee.k12.ga.us
  • WrestlingCoach Namu Keys; Keys.Namu.K@muscogee.k12.ga.us

Academic

  • Academic DecathlonMaribeth Hood; hood.mary.e@muscogee.k12.ga.us; Robert Morgan; Morgan.Robert.M@muscogee.k12.ga.us
  • Art ClubGretchen Brand; Brand.Gretchen.L@muscogee.k12.ga.us
  • Book ClubDr. Kimberly Scott; Scott.Kimberly.m@muscogee.k12.ga.us
  • Chess team/Table Top GamesSteven Meredith; Meredith.Steven.J@muscogee.k12.ga.us
  • Diversity ClubShannon Williamson; williamson.shannon.R2@muscogee.k12.ga.us
  • DramaKayla Giles; Giles.Kayla.N2@muscogee.k12.ga.us
  • EnvirothonJeff Pearce; Pearce. Jeffrey.A@muscogee.k12.ga.us
  • Esports ClubRey Torres; Torres.Reyvid@muscogee.k12.ga.us
  • French ClubSuzette Trahan; Trahan.Suzette.L@muscogee.k12.ga.us
  • Gay-Straight AllianceJeff Pearce; Pearce.Jeffrey.A@muscogee.k12.ga.us & Brantly Medders; Medders.Brantly.S@muscogee.k12.ga.us
  • GEMS: Girls in Engineering, Math, & ScienceBrendle Moyer; Moryer.Brendle.E@muscogee.k12.ga.us
  • Go 2 TeachLaura Solomons; Solomons.Laura.S@muscogee.k12.ga.us
  • Health & Wellness ClubAngela McCabe; McCabe.Angela.G@muscogee.k12.ga.us
  • HOSA-Future Health ProfessionalsKarlyn Mace; Mace.Karlyn.S@muscogee.k12.ga.us
  • Investment ClubChris Parker; Parker.john.c@muscogee.k12.ga.us
  • Junior CivitanJackie Williams; Williams.Jacqueline.A@muscogee.k12.ga.us
  • Junior Classical LeagueJamie Rosa; Rosa.Robert.J@muscogee.k12.ga.us
  • Knitting ClubKarlyn Mace; Mace.Karlyn.S@muscogee.k12.ga.us
  • Literary MagazineShannon Williamson; Williamson.Shannon.R2@muscogee.k12.ga.us
  • Literary MeetLisa Mills; Mills.Lisa.K@muscogee.k12.ga.us
  • Math ClubStorie Atkins; Atkins.Storie.L@muscogee.k12.ga.us
  • Math TeamStorie Atkins; Atkins.Storie.L@muscogee.k12.ga.us
  • Mock TrialMeredith Donovan; Donovan.Meredith. C2@muscogee.k12.ga.us
  • Model United NationsKen Broda; Broda.Kenneth.J@muscogee.k12.ga.us
  • National History DayMark Day; Day.Mark.E@muscogee.k12.ga.us
  • OrchestraGina Moody; Moody.Gina.M@muscogee.k12.ga.us
  • Parent Teacher Student AssociationSelwyn Kelley, President
  • Peer HelpersSabrina White; White.Sabrina.A@muscogee.k12.ga.us
  • Ping Pong ClubSteven Meredith; Meredith.Steven.J@muscogee.k12.ga.us
  • RoboticsLuther Richardson; Richardson.Luther.W@muscogee.k12.ga.us
  • Spanish ClubGlenn Vargas-LaFleur; Vargas.Glenn.D@muscogee.k12.ga.us
  • Science ClubBrendle Moyer; Moyer.Brendle.E@muscogee.k12.ga.us
  • Science OlympiadMace.Karlyn.S@muscogee.k12.ga.us
  • Speech & DebateGlenn Vargas-LaFleur; Vargas.Glenn.D@muscogee.k12.ga.us; Morgan Cavanaugh; Cavanaugh.Morgan.A@muscogee.k12.ga.us
  • Student CouncilMegan Catchings; Catchings.Megan@muscogee.k12.ga.us
  • Student-to-StudentDominique Thomas; Thomas.Dominique.R@muscogee.k12.ga.us
  • Students Against Destructive DecisionsMs. Wells; Wells.Cherry.G@muscogee.k12.ga.us
  • YearBookVic Cross; Cross.Victor.E@muscogee.k12.ga.us
  • Young DemocratsMeredith Donovan; Donovan.Meredith.C2@muscogee.k12.ga.us
  • Young RepublicansGaye Wells; Wells. Cherry.G@muscogee.k12.ga.us

Honor Societies

  • National Honor SocietyPatricia Willis; willis.patricia.d@muscogee.k12.ga.us
  • National Beta ClubJane Parker; Parker.Jane@muscogee.k12.ga.us
  • National Art Honor SocietyGretchen Brand; Brand.Gretchen.L@muscogee.k12.ga.us
  • National Social Studies Honor SocietyMark Day; Day.MarkE@muscogee.k12.ga.us
  • National English Honor SocietyJackie Williams; Williams.Jacqueline.A@muscogee.k12.ga.us
  • Mu Alpha Theta - National Math Honor SocietyStorie Atkins; Atkins.Storie.L@muscogee.k12.ga.us
  • National Science Honor SocietyLaura Solomons; Solomons.Laura.S@muscogee.k12.ga.us
  • National French Honor SocietySuzette Trahan; Trahan.Suzette.L@muscogee.k12.ga.us
  • National Latin Honor SocietyJamie Rosa; Rosa.Robert.J@muscogee.k12.ga.us